God counts the tears of women

Sometimes
it’s not bad enough,
to leave,
nor well enough
to stay.
I’m stuck in the nothingness
searching in the stalemate
for a thousand reasons
to not perish,
the world shrinks
between two impossible borders
and becomes more ruthless
than a stone desert.
And better don’t talk to me-
I can stand your presence
but not your words,
more soulless
than the frozen soil
under my threshold.
Better don’t look at me –
I can stand your breath,
but not your eyes,
greedier than an Egyptian hawker.
Better don’t touch my hands,
clinging to the last hope
that yesterday will come again
and nothing has happened.
And better instead of diminishing
all limits to absurdity
with your madness-
save my eyes from the sorrow,
before the last drops of love
flow out.

Ivet Aleks

Благодаря на Svetlina за нейният мил превод и за това, че ме побутна да направя и аз нещо такова. 😀

2 thoughts on “God counts the tears of women

  1. Svetlina каза:

    Ако щеш вярвай, ама тука има думи, които не знам 🙂 И които харесах 🙂
    Моля те виж ей тука.

    Излиза, че като преведеш твоя вариант от английски на български, виновният в ситуацията се изменя и лирическият герой става съвсем друг. Хареса ми твърдението „аз съм търсене“.

  2. Ivet каза:

    хаха, страшен превод! 😆 Не ми е ясно възвратните форми откъде се взеха? Обаче като се замислиш, е хубаво, че има още една сфера, където компютрите не могат да заменят човешкият фактор.:)

Вашият коментар

